play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A P Hynes And Co

At A P Hynes And Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A P Hynes And Co

A P Hynes And Co
5
5.0

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    vauxhall tigra 1.8 exclusive

    By Maria L on 07 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been looking for this particular car for some time in Cornwall , i decided to look further and found the exact requirements however the car was in Manchester 240 miles away. Simon and Sheila the owners of A.P. Hynes and co after a few phone calls i purchased the vauxhall tigra and Simon had delivered the car to me. I would recommend this lovely family run business to anyone who may require that extra special service.. Maria.


  • 5

    No ordinary car dealer!

    By John B on 14 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just a fantastic experience from beginning to end! I can’t recommend AP Hynes and Simon highly enough. This is no ordinary car dealer as Simon made me feel special right from the get go. I’ve bought a beautiful SLK350 which was presented immaculately and for a great price. Do not go elsewhere and remove the risk; a first class service Simon, thank you so much.... you will definitely see me again when it’s time for something else. Best wishes, John.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 03/06/20

    Many thanks for your feedback and kind words. It was pleasure to do business with you and we are very pleased that we fulfilled our aim of meeting your needs and making it an enjoyable experience for you. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent Service received from A P Hynes

    By Keith G on 13 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Mercedes C220 estate from A P Hynes and I want to say how impressed I have been with the customer service skills I have received from the first phone call to collection of my car and I would recommend this garage to my family and friends and for anybody looking for quality cars from an honest and well established Motor Trader.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 26/01/20

    Thanks very much for your kind and complimentary feedback, much appreciated. We hope you're enjoying your C-Class and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    GREAT SERVICE

    By david K on 14 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought my toyota Auris two days ago from A.P HYNES great service took my part ex no problem went over every thing with me before i took the car away simon even changed the oil for me and gave it a 12 month mot the service was great i would certainly buy from this dealer again thanks a lot Dave

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 16/12/18

    Many thanks for your feedback Dave, it was a pleasure to do business with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Professional and Personal service

    By Sarah G on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Received a Professional and Personal service. Very helpful and caring, no pressure when viewing and purchasing. Good experience for the whole family, thank you.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 05/08/18

    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review Sarah, we're pleased that we could make it a pleasurable experience for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards.


  • 5

    Volvo D5 XC70

    By Michael Victor E on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was with great pleasure to deal with you. I must say that your service in the car sales business comes out 1st class and i would defiantly recommend you to friends and family. All the service i got and what we agreed on has now arrived. I would just like to sat once again Thank You for your time and services. Sorry but cannot put names down but you know who you are.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 10/03/18

    Thanks very much for your kind feedback Michael and for taking the time to leave a review. A pleasure doing business with you and thanks again.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish.

    By Peter A on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great big thank you to Simon and his mum for their professional, friendly and helpful service from start to finish! After my initial phone call about the car, I travelled the next day to view and test drive the Mercedes e class, which was presented exactly as described, and thoroughly prepared. The next day i caught the train to go and collect the car and was met at the station as soon as i arrived. It is both refreshing, and reassuring to find a business that go the extra mile to satisfy their customers needs! I am extremely happy with the car, and the service from these people, and i would highly recommend them, you can certainly buy in confidence that your new car will be exactly as described.Well Done.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 02/01/18

    Many thanks for your review and kind words Peter. It was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.


  • 5

    Superb & Friendly Car Buying Experience

    By Adrian T on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a very bad experience with the previous car I had bought, I definitely fell into the 'nervous customer' bracket. Simon's friendly and honest approach, along with his obvious knowledge put me at ease and after viewing a fine example of a well-kept and maintained Kia Magentis on the Wednesday, the decision to purchase it was made easy. I collected the vehicle just 2 days later on the Friday and have total confidence I have bought a reliable car from a reliable dealer.


  • 5

    Great Cars and Service

    By Mark B on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my car on Friday great service from Simon - we bought an older Mercedes CL - low mileage and fantastic condition - I've done over 100 miles this weekend everything is as I would want. The car was handed over serviced, clean, everything working with history - they do HPI checks but I forgot to ask for a copy - no worries got my own. I'm enjoying that 5ltr V8


  • 5

    Absolutely first class

    By Tony S on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I can absolutely recommend A P Hynes and Co to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle without having to worry about pressure or hard selling.The entire process was an absolute pleasure. Simon managed to source me exactly what I was looking for, and I am the very happy owner of a gorgeous Mercedes coupe.