play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A P Hynes And Co

At A P Hynes And Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A P Hynes And Co

A P Hynes And Co
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying an SLK

    By Brian E on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From arriving at the garage to leaving with my new car the service was first class and better than any main dealer I have purchased from. Nothing was too much trouble I would certainly buy from Simon again and have already recommended to friends that A P HYNES & CO have a great selection of low mileage cars Look forward to dealing with you in the future. Brian Ellison

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 10/11/17

    Many thanks for your kind feedback and recommendations Brian, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you're enjoying the SLK. Best regards


  • 5

    Excellent service; would recommend!

    By Peter L on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth and efficient service. Found the car online, went to see it on a Friday afternoon and had it delivered on Tuesday afternoon. They did a little bit on the price as well as arranging a 12 month MOT and 3 month warranty.


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By John S on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very honest dealer, spoke with Simon before going to see the car, and he gave me reassurance that the car was showroom condition, well what a turn up, 2002 X Type jaguar, exactly like he described, would recommend him and his team to deal with.


  • 5

    Quality car dealer

    By Greg T on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Simon collected me from the train station. Sold me a very clean straight car. A good car dealer


  • 5

    Brilliant Experience

    By Peter L on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I only dealt with one person who is based at the Hale Barns site. His name is Simon and nothing was too much trouble for him I would highly recommend using them for trade in and second hand car sales


  • 5

    Good purchase experience

    By Jason M on 05 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with, no bull just honest straight talk from my experience.


  • 5

    vauxhall tigra 1.8 exclusive

    By Maria L on 07 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been looking for this particular car for some time in Cornwall , i decided to look further and found the exact requirements however the car was in Manchester 240 miles away. Simon and Sheila the owners of A.P. Hynes and co after a few phone calls i purchased the vauxhall tigra and Simon had delivered the car to me. I would recommend this lovely family run business to anyone who may require that extra special service.. Maria.


  • 5

    Professional and Personal service

    By Sarah G on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Received a Professional and Personal service. Very helpful and caring, no pressure when viewing and purchasing. Good experience for the whole family, thank you.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 05/08/18

    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review Sarah, we're pleased that we could make it a pleasurable experience for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards.


  • 5

    Volvo D5 XC70

    By Michael Victor E on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was with great pleasure to deal with you. I must say that your service in the car sales business comes out 1st class and i would defiantly recommend you to friends and family. All the service i got and what we agreed on has now arrived. I would just like to sat once again Thank You for your time and services. Sorry but cannot put names down but you know who you are.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 10/03/18

    Thanks very much for your kind feedback Michael and for taking the time to leave a review. A pleasure doing business with you and thanks again.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish.

    By Peter A on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great big thank you to Simon and his mum for their professional, friendly and helpful service from start to finish! After my initial phone call about the car, I travelled the next day to view and test drive the Mercedes e class, which was presented exactly as described, and thoroughly prepared. The next day i caught the train to go and collect the car and was met at the station as soon as i arrived. It is both refreshing, and reassuring to find a business that go the extra mile to satisfy their customers needs! I am extremely happy with the car, and the service from these people, and i would highly recommend them, you can certainly buy in confidence that your new car will be exactly as described.Well Done.

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 02/01/18

    Many thanks for your review and kind words Peter. It was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.