play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A P Hynes And Co

At A P Hynes And Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A P Hynes And Co

A P Hynes And Co
5
4.9

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying an SLK

    By Brian E on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From arriving at the garage to leaving with my new car the service was first class and better than any main dealer I have purchased from. Nothing was too much trouble I would certainly buy from Simon again and have already recommended to friends that A P HYNES & CO have a great selection of low mileage cars Look forward to dealing with you in the future. Brian Ellison

    Reply from A P Hynes And Co on 10/11/17

    Many thanks for your kind feedback and recommendations Brian, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you're enjoying the SLK. Best regards


  • 5

    Excellent service; would recommend!

    By Peter L on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth and efficient service. Found the car online, went to see it on a Friday afternoon and had it delivered on Tuesday afternoon. They did a little bit on the price as well as arranging a 12 month MOT and 3 month warranty.


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By John S on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very honest dealer, spoke with Simon before going to see the car, and he gave me reassurance that the car was showroom condition, well what a turn up, 2002 X Type jaguar, exactly like he described, would recommend him and his team to deal with.


  • 5

    Quality car dealer

    By Greg T on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Simon collected me from the train station. Sold me a very clean straight car. A good car dealer


  • 5

    Brilliant Experience

    By Peter L on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I only dealt with one person who is based at the Hale Barns site. His name is Simon and nothing was too much trouble for him I would highly recommend using them for trade in and second hand car sales


  • 5

    Good purchase experience

    By Jason M on 05 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with, no bull just honest straight talk from my experience.


  • 5

    vauxhall tigra 1.8 exclusive

    By Maria L on 07 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having been looking for this particular car for some time in Cornwall , i decided to look further and found the exact requirements however the car was in Manchester 240 miles away. Simon and Sheila the owners of A.P. Hynes and co after a few phone calls i purchased the vauxhall tigra and Simon had delivered the car to me. I would recommend this lovely family run business to anyone who may require that extra special service.. Maria.


  • 5

    Superb & Friendly Car Buying Experience

    By Adrian T on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a very bad experience with the previous car I had bought, I definitely fell into the 'nervous customer' bracket. Simon's friendly and honest approach, along with his obvious knowledge put me at ease and after viewing a fine example of a well-kept and maintained Kia Magentis on the Wednesday, the decision to purchase it was made easy. I collected the vehicle just 2 days later on the Friday and have total confidence I have bought a reliable car from a reliable dealer.


  • 5

    Great Cars and Service

    By Mark B on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my car on Friday great service from Simon - we bought an older Mercedes CL - low mileage and fantastic condition - I've done over 100 miles this weekend everything is as I would want. The car was handed over serviced, clean, everything working with history - they do HPI checks but I forgot to ask for a copy - no worries got my own. I'm enjoying that 5ltr V8


  • 5

    Absolutely first class

    By Tony S on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I can absolutely recommend A P Hynes and Co to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle without having to worry about pressure or hard selling.The entire process was an absolute pleasure. Simon managed to source me exactly what I was looking for, and I am the very happy owner of a gorgeous Mercedes coupe.


‹ Prev Next ›